November 9, 2017 by jmconsult_user01 in News 0 comments 1079

The Philippine government gears up for the upcoming 31st ASEAN Summit. The ASEAN is composed of 10 member nations (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam). It was formed to promote a community focused on economic, political-security & socio cultural relations among its member nations together with its allies. [1]

The 31st summit will be attended by 19 world leaders and thousands of delegates from the 10 Southeast Asian nations and 10 other dialogue partners including the US President Donald Trump. [2]

Malacanang Palace previously declared Nov. 13 – 15, 2017 as special Non-working Holidays (link to JMC article). This is hoped to decongest Metro Manila Traffic for the duration of the Summit.


Leave a Comment!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *